Working in partnership
  1. Home
  2. Our Services
  3. Locations
  4. Wellbeing and Lifestyle
  5. Members
  6. News
  7. Jobs and Careers
  8. About Us
  9. Contact Us

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the work and services of the Foundation Trust and setting the strategic future direction.

The Board consists of both executive directors (employed directly by the Trust) and non-executive directors (appointed by The Board of Governors).

The Trust Board usually meets on the last Wednesday of the month. Click here for details of meetings, agendas and minutes. For further information about the Board of Directors, please contact Jane Alton, Trust Board Secretary on and 01536 494783.

Directorate addresses

Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Trust Headquarters
Sudborough House
St Mary's Hospital
London Road
NN15 7PW

Our Directors

Below are links for each director, these links will take you to their personal profile, highlighting some of their accomplishments, qualifications and other background information.

  1. Paul Bertin - Chairman
  2. John Archard-Jones - Deputy Chairman
  3. Michelle Grimwood - Non Executive Director
  4. Sushel Ohri - Non Executive Director
  5. Robert Peto - Non Executive Director
  6. Angela Hillery - Chief Executive
  7. Bronwen Curtis - Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
  8. Alfred Hanson - Director of Operations
  9. Julie Shepherd - Interim Director of Nursing and Quality
  10. Bill McFarland - Finance Director
  11. Richard McKendrick - Chief Operating Officer
  12. Alex O’Neill-Kerr - Medical Director
  13. Louise Payne - Director of Corporate Support
  14. Bev Messinger - Non-executive Director

Angela Hillery - Chief Executive

Angela Hillery

We are very pleased to announce the appointment of Angela Hillery as Chief Executive with immediate effect.

Angela has 24 years’ NHS experience in various leadership roles across community services.  Angela holds a masters degree in development disorders (learning disabilities) and is a qualified speech and language therapist.  She served on the national management board of the Royal College of Speech and Language Therapy and holds a partner role with the Health Professional Council.

Angela has more recently been appointed to the role of Director of Operations (North) with the Trust which involves responsibility for all the Trust’s operational services within the north of the county

back to top imageBack to top of page


The Board of Directors (with voting rights)
Directors in attendance at the Board


We would like to place cookies on your computer to make your experience of our website faster and more convenient. To find out more, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

Please choose a setting: